Hyperlinks stole my time!

Day before yesterday was election day in UK. For someone with very little interest in politics, it was interesting how keen I was on all the updates.  It started with an innocent Google search for Poll results, which led me to the candidate list, which led me to Lib Dem’s Nick Clegg, which led me to his 1/2 Russian father, his Spanish wife and Dutch mother. I now also know that Nick Clegg burnt his professor’s cacti when in university.

SO, with that confession of hyperlink addiction, I have a resolution to announce. I shall not be using the internet for a month. That’s right. A whole month! Wish me luck, and see you on the 8th of June 2010 !

8 thoughts on “Hyperlinks stole my time!

  1. And what happens after a month? It can only get worse. There’ll be a hyperlink on a Russio-Spanio-Dutch offspring who grew cacti with a vengence…

  2. Nice site, I like your drawings and your comments. Remember to add the copyright sign to your artwork.

    One of your stackoverflow comments led me here. You are very talented.

    Looking forward to your return.

Leave a Reply

